Sustainability
through algae

Our Vision

Algae become a megatrend

Algae are climate savers. Algae can secure food. Algae have a gigantic potential. They may be small and only a few micrometers short. But they are a solution to the really big problems of our time: For our climate, because algae capture large amounts of CO2 through their constant growth. For our nutrition, because they contain valuable plant-based proteins and fats as well as many trace elements. At the same time, they do not compete for habitat and arable land. Viride exploits these advantages by growing algae in large, open saltwater basins in desert regions near the sea, where nothing else grows. We are convinced that the solution lies in microalgae – they are a megatrend.

Our Progress

Updates from Viride

As a young company in a new production field and a growing market, we strive to innovate in algae farming every day. In our blog, we share our latest findings, progress, and insights into strategic decisions, challenges, and successes of our company. Join us on our growth journey!

The team is growing

Our team is growing because the number of tasks on our algae farm in southern Morocco is increasing every day. With 11 permanent employees, we can not only cultivate, harvest, process and maintain over 10,000 square meters of algae tanks, but we also have the...

Carbon Capturing with Microalgae: Opportunities and Challenges

Climate change is one of the greatest challenges of our time, and the search for innovative solutions to reduce greenhouse gas emissions is of paramount importance. One promising technology that has gained increasing significance in recent years is called "Carbon...

Viride’s holistic Approach to Algae Production

In a world that increasingly needs sustainable solutions, Viride has dedicated itself to an exciting mission: making algae the next big commodity product. In this blog article, we take a look at how our crowdfunding projects contribute to realizing our mission of...

Team event with a lot of sand

Eight people, three tents, two cars, one mission: To have a great time with the entire team out in the Sahara desert! Team events are extremely important for companies, especially when teams are growing together. This is certainly the case at VIRIDE where our young...

Viride starts crowdfunding

Our solar park will provide the energy needed to run the Viride algae production in the Moroccan desert. It is financed by our crowd investors.

Pilot plant in Morocco

Learn more about our pilot plant

Viride and the UN SDGs

The United Nations Sustainable Development Goals are a great achievement. Yet, they still have to be founded in national and international legislation. That's why it is very important that companies, such as ours, support the UN SDGs as much as we can and live up to...

Think algae and CO2 big

Algae eats CO2 for breakfast. And for lunch and for dinner, too. Algae are so powerful and growing so quickly that they must be applied to decarbonize our atmosphere. The blog post shares some thoughts on required quantities and areas.

Viride is now EABA member

Ecosystems and partnerships are essential, especially for young companies. Since June 2022, VIRIDE is part of the EUROPEAN ALGAE BIOMASS ASSOCIATION (EABA).  Together with our EABA peers, we are working to make algae an integral part of the value chains of many...

New website is live!

We have used the start of the new year to do a full online relauch. Our updated website now gives a more detailed and clearer overview than before about algae, about us and about our products. 2022 will be a very exciting year for Viride, as we will soon expand our...

How we’ll change the world together

Crowdfunding

The green footprint of investments is now one of the most important criteria for many investors. We offer the opportunity to invest as little as 100 € in Viride projects so that algae can grow and develop their potential for climate and nutrition.

Be part of it! We are currently running a campaign to finance a self-sufficient power supply in the Sahara (off-grid) for the operation of Viride algae basins and plants. In doing so, you will benefit from attractive interest rates, enable the creation of a sustainable business and leave a green footprint.

Why Viride is special

Cultivation in the sand

As a German startup, we are breaking completely new ground in algae farming. To make a big impact, to produce as much algae as possible sustainably with natural resources like sun, salt water and the CO2 from the atmosphere, we are where it all comes together: In the desert. In the Sahara desert in southern Morocco, we have established our own algae production. Where there was nothing before, valuable and healthy algae are now growing. This is new, scalable and future-oriented. It makes us special in the algae market.

What we offer

Products

The carbon bound in algae becomes high-quality proteins, lipids and pigments with versatile properties. Discover our Viride products.

Plant-based omega-3 fatty acids

Natural beta-carotene

Requests or ideas?

Contact

Send us an email to info@viride.net or contact us via the form.

Mit Algen zu
Nachhaltigkeit

Unsere Vision

Algen werden Megatrend

Algen sind Klimaretter. Algen können Ernährung sichern. Algen haben gigantisches Potenzial. Sie sind zwar klein und nur wenige Mikrometer kurz. Doch sie sind eine Lösung für die wirklich großen Probleme unserer Zeit: Für unser Klima, denn Algen binden durch ihr stetes Wachstum große Mengen an CO2. Für unsere Ernährung, denn sie enthalten neben wertvollen pflanzlichen Proteinen und Fetten auch viele weitere Spurenelemente. Dabei konkurrieren sie nicht um Lebensraum und Anbauflächen. Viride nutzt diese Vorteile durch Algenzucht in großen, offenen Salzwasserbecken in meeresnahen Wüstenregionen, wo sonst nichts wächst. Wir sind überzeugt: Die Lösung liegt in Mikroalgen, sie sind ein Megatrend. 

Unser Fortschritt

Neuigkeiten von viride

Als junges Unternehmen in einem neuen Produktionsfeld und auf einem wachsenden Markt streben wir täglich nach Innovationen in der Algenzucht. In unserem Blog teilen wir unsere neuesten Erkenntnisse, Fortschritte und Einblicke in strategische Entscheidungen, Herausforderungen und Erfolge unseres Unternehmens. Begleiten Sie uns auf unserem Wachstumsweg!

Das Team wächst

unser Team wächst

Carbon Capturing mit Mikroalgen: Chancen und Hürden

Der Klimawandel ist eine der größten Herausforderungen unserer Zeit, und die Suche nach innovativen Lösungen zur Reduzierung von Treibhausgasemissionen ist von entscheidender Bedeutung. Eine vielversprechende Technologie, die in den letzten Jahren zunehmend an...

Virides ganzheitlicher Ansatz zur Algenproduktion

In einer Welt, die nachhaltige Lösungen immer dringender braucht, hat sich Viride einer spannenden Mission verschrieben: Algen sollen zum nächsten großen Commodity-Produkt werden. In diesem Blogartikel werfen wir einen Blick darauf, wie unsere Crowdfunding-Projekte...

Team Event im Sand

Acht Personen, drei Zelte, zwei Autos, eine Mission: Mit dem gesamten Team eine tolle Zeit in der Sahara-Wüste verbringen! Teamevents sind für Unternehmen äußerst wichtig, vor allem, wenn die Teams wachsen. Das ist bei VIRIDE der Fall, denn unser junges Unternehmen...

Viride startet Crowdfunding

Viride Investoren finanzieren PV-Anlage in der Wüste für die nachhaltige Algenproduktion. Mit 61 kW Peak kann die Anlage Zentrifugen, Wasserpumpen und weitere Verbraucher antreiben

Unsere Pilotanlage in Marokko

Salzwasserbecken mitten in der Sahara! Das ist die Pilotanlage von Viride in Marokko. Ihre Maße: ca. 50 Meter breit und über 200 Meter lang - und damit mit ca. 10.000 qm Fläche verteilt auf 7 Becken eine recht große Anlage. Ihr Ziel ist es, das Kultivieren von...

Viride und die UN SDGs

Die Ziele der Vereinten Nationen für nachhaltige Entwicklung sind ein großer Erfolg. Sie müssen jedoch noch in nationale und internationale Rechtsvorschriften umgesetzt werden. Deshalb ist es sehr wichtig, dass Unternehmen wie das unsere die SDGs der Vereinten...

Algen und CO2 groß denken

Wie Algen die Klimaziele unterstützen und einen signifikanten Beitrag zur CO2 Neutralität (Net Zero) leisten. Algen muss man dabei groß denken und jetzt mit dem Aufbau der Infrastruktur beginnen. Welche Dimensionen dafür notwendig sind, beschreiben wir in diesem Beitrag.

Viride ist EABA Mitglied

Ökosysteme und Partnerschaften sind essentiell, besonderes für junge Unternehmen. Seit Juni 2022 ist VIRIDE ein Teil der EUROPEAN ALGAE BIOMASS ASSOCIATION (EABA).   Gemeinsam mit unseren EABA Mitstreitern arbeiten wir daran, Algen zum integralen Bestandteil der...

Neue Website ist live!

Wir haben den Start des neues Jahres genutzt um auch Online einen Neustart hinzulegen. Unsere aktualisierte Website gibt jetzt detaillierter und übersichtlicher als zuvor einen Überblick über Algen, über uns und über unsere Produkte. 2022 wird ein ausgesprochen...

Wie wir gemeinsam mit Algen die Welt verändern

Crowdfunding

Der grüne Fußabdruck von Investitionen ist für viele inzwischen eines der wichtigsten Kriterien. Wir bieten die Möglichkeit bereits ab 100 Euro in Projekte von Viride zu investieren, damit Algen wachsen und ihren Wert für Klima und Ernährung entfalten können.

Seien auch Sie dabei! Aktuell läuft eine Kampagne zur Finanzierung einer eigenständigen Stromversorgung in der Sahara (Off-Grid) für den Betrieb der Viride Algenbecken und -anlagen. Sie profitieren dabei von attraktiven Zinsen, ermöglichen den Aufbau eines nachhaltigen Unternehmens und hinterlassen so einen grünen Fußabdruck.  

Weshalb Viride besonders ist

Algenzucht im Sand

Als deutsches Startup gehen wir in der Algenzucht völlig neue Wege. Um eine große Wirkung zu erzielen, möglichst viele Algen nachhaltig mit natürlichen Ressourcen wie Sonne, Salzwasser und dem CO2 aus der Atmosphäre zu erzeugen, sind wir dort wo alles zusammenläuft: In der Wüste. In der Sahara im Süden Marokkos haben wir eine eigene Algenproduktion aufgebaut. Wo vorher nichts war, wachsen jetzt wertvolle und gesunde Algen. Das ist neu, skalierbar und zukunftsorientiert. Im Algenmarkt sind wir damit besonders.  

Was wir bieten

Produkte

Die in Algen gebundenen Kohlenstoffe werden zu hochwertigen Proteinen, Lipiden und Pigmenten mit vielseitigen Eigenschaften. Entdecken Sie unsere Viride-Produkte.

Pflanzliche Omega-3-Fettsäuren

Natürliches Beta-Carotin

Anfragen oder Ideen?

Kontakt

Senden Sie uns eine E-Mail an info@viride.net oder nehmen Sie über das Formular Kontakt mit uns auf.